Psychology and Child Development

College of Liberal Arts

Faculty & Staff

         * CD Minor Advisor         @ PSY Minor Advisor                  % GER Minor Advisor

***ALL office hours for Fall 2020 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. Thank you.

For Summer quarter, # - 1st 5-week session, & - 2nd 5-week session. Otherwise office hours are for 10-week session.

Name OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL

 

FALL 2020 OFFICE HOURS                       

Degree

Discipline

Department Chair
 

 

Jennifer Jipson*@

 

Department Chair

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-24C 805-756-2033 jjipson@calpoly.edu

M 1:00-3:00

R 8:30-10:30

*to schedule an appt please see link at bottom of Tuesday Newsday 

Developmental Psychology

Julie Garcia

Associate Chair

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21R 805-756-1603 jgarci31@calpoly.edu

M 2:00-3:00

W 1:00-2:00

F 9:00-10:00

Social

Psychology

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

Lucy Bencharit 47-23E 805-756-6159 ybenchar@calpoly.edu

T 1:00-3:00

R 3:00-5:00

Organizational Behavior

Kelly Bennion

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23A 805-756-2674 kbennion@calpoly.edu

TR 10:10-11:00

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Jay Bettergarcia

Pronouns: they, them, theirs

47-21C 805-756-6178 jbetterg@calpoly.edu ON LEAVE

Counseling

Psychology

Shawn Burn

47-23E 805-756-6159 sburn@calpoly.edu ON LEAVE Applied Social Psychology

Laura Cacciamani

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23M 805-756-2703 lcacciam@calpoly.edu T 1:00-3:00

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Denise Daniels

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21M 805-756-2106 ddaniels@calpoly.edu TWR 10:00-10:50 Developmental Psychology

Aaron Estrada

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23K 805-756-2125 aaestrad@calpoly.edu T 12:00-1:00

Clinical

Psychology

Laura Freberg

38-211 805-756-2357 lfreberg@calpoly.edu MTWR 10:00-11:00

Behavioral Neuroscience

Jasna Jovanovic

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21B 805-756-2611

jjovanov@calpoly.edu

CD 102: T 9:10-10:00

CD 306: W 1:10-3:00

 

Developmental Psychology

Jessica Kaczorowski

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21P 805-756-2077 jkaczoro@calpoly.edu ON LEAVE

Clinical

Psychology

Carrie Langner

 

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23D 805-756-5705 clangner@calpoly.edu F 1:00-3:00

Social and

Personality

Psychology

Gary Laver

47-23N 805-756-2538 glaver@calpoly.edu T 10:00-11:00

Cognitive

Psychology

Linda Lee

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21Q 805-756-6131 llee10@calpoly.edu T 9:00-11:00 Developmental Psychology

J. Kelly Moreno

47-21L 805-756-2805 kmoreno@calpoly.edu  

Counseling

Psychology

Jennifer Teramoto Pedrotti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-31 805-756-2359 jpedrott@calpoly.edu BY APPT

Counseling

Psychology

Julie Rodgers

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23F 805-756-2914 jsrodger@calpoly.edu

ON LEAVE

Social and

Personality

Psychology

Kathy Ryan

34-234 805-756-6151 kryan@calpoly.edu TWR 12:00-1:00

Experimental

Psychology

Don Ryujin

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23Q 805-756-2023 dryujin@calpoly.edu

M 2:00-3:00

R 9:00-10:00

Social

Psychology

Michael Selby

47-21L 805-756-1617 mselby@calpoly.edu MTWR 3:00-4:00

Clinical

Psychology

Jesús Serrano-Careaga 47-23B 805-756-1621 jserra24@calpoly.edu TR 1:30-3:30 Social Psychology

Taylor Smith

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-21N 805-756-2854 tsmith82@calpoly.edu T 2:00-4:00

Clinical

Psychology

Lisa Sweatt

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21A 805-756-6123 lsweatt@calpoly.edu

TR 10:00-11:00

W 12:00-1:00

Counseling

Psychology

Debra Valencia-Laver%

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-31 805-756-2359 dlvalenc@calpoly.edu By appointment

Cognitive

Psychology

Amber Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21D 805-756-2004 awill138@calpoly.edu T 1:00-5:00 Developmental Psychology

Chuck Slem

47-23Q 805-756-2023 cslem@calpoly.edu  

Community

Psychology

Lecturers
 

James Antony

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23A 805-756-2674 jwantony@calpoly.edu M 2:00-2:50

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Elizabeth Barrett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23F  

ewbarret@calpoly.edu

MW 12:00-1:00

& 4:00-5:00

Counseling

Psychology

Sara Bartlett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 spbartle@calpoly.edu MW 1:00-2:00

Gerontology

Marta Block

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 mbblock@calpoly.edu W 9:00-10:00 Psychology
Cynthia Breaux 47-23Q 805-756-2023 cbreaux@calpoly.edu

T 10:00-11:00

R 4:00-5:00

Counseling

Psychology

Patty Clarkson 38-125 805-756-2220 pkclarks@calpoly.edu   Early Childhood Education

Henry Danielson

Pronouns: he, him, his

38-127   hdaniels@calpoly.edu TR 3:00-4:00

Educational

Technology

James Elliott

Pronouns: he, him, his

52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jellio06@calpoly.edu TR 1:00-2:00

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Mary Garcia-Lemus

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23B 805-756-1621 mgarcial@calpoly.edu ON LEAVE

Clinical

Psychology

Marc Halusic 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 mhalusic@calpoly.edu M 3:00-4:00 Social Psychology
Connie Hanretty-Church 34-237 805-756-6136 chanrett@calpoly.edu

MW 10:00-10:30 BY APPT

T 12:00-1:00

Education/

Counseling

and Guidance

Amy Iscold

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 aiscold@calpoly.edu MT 10:00-11:00

Pediatrics

Human Development

Robin Lewis

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23B 805-756-1621 rlewis@calpoly.edu ON LEAVE Clinical Psychology

Susana Lopez

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-A 805-756-2811 slope104@calpoly.edu T 11:00-1:00

Counseling, Clinical and

School Psychology

Jens Omli 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jomli@calpoly.edu

M 4:10-5:00

W 10:10-12:00

 

Roxanne Rassti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-237 805-756-6136 rrassti@calpoly.edu

PSY 560: M 4:00-5:00

PSY 375: M 6:00-7:00

Counseling Psychology (Forensic Concentration)

Hannah Roberts

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 hrober02@calpoly.edu  

Clinical

Psychology

Shawn Rutledge 52-E24-A 805-756-2811 strutled@calpoly.edu W 4:00-5:00

Clinical

Psychology

Jodie Steele

Pronouns: she, her, hers

46T-104 805-756-5361 jsteel01@calpoly.edu

M 9:00-10:00

T 11:00-12:00

Social

Psychology

Leland Swenson

Pronouns: he, him, his

34-234 805-756-6151 lcswenso@calpoly.edu   Psychology
Kristianne Toledo 34-237 805-756-6136 krtoledo@calpoly.edu TW 2:00-3:00

Psychology/

Neuroscience Behavior

Kendra Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 knwillia@calpoly.edu MTWRF 9:00-10:00 Psychology

Professors Emeriti

 

Doug Epperson          
Ned Schultz          

Preschool Learning Lab Staff
 

Patricia Clarkson
Preschool Learning Lab Director
38-125 805-756-2220 pkclarks@calpoly.edu    

Kari Applegate
Early Childhood Master Teacher

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 kapple02@calpoly.edu    

Office Staff
 

Andrea Nash
Administrative Support Coordinator II
47-24D 805-756-2456 anash@calpoly.edu    

Robyn Hastin
Administrative Support Coordinator I

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-24A 805-756-2034 rhastin@calpoly.edu    

Related Content