Psychology and Child Development

College of Liberal Arts

Faculty & Staff

 

See our Advising Page for PSY or CD Faculty Advisor information.

Name OFFICE PHONE E-MAIL

 

Fall OFFICE HOURS                

Degree

Discipline

Department Chair/Associate Chairs
 

 

Jennifer Jipson

Department Chair

PSY/CD Academic Advisor

Pronouns: she, her, hers

 

47-24C 805-756-2033 jjipson@calpoly.edu

Schedule a private 15 minute office hour meeting:

 

M 11-1, R 9-11 In person or on Zoom, by appointment

 

W 1-3

Zoom onlyby appointment

 

 

 

Developmental Psychology

Denise Daniels

Associate Chair

PSY/CD Academic Advisor

Internship Coordinator

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21M 805-756-2106 ddaniels@calpoly.edu

Zoom: Th 12pm-1pm

Internship placement questions: W 3pm-4pm, F 10am-11am

 

In Person: T 1pm -3pm, W 10am-11am

Developmental Psychology

Taylor Smith

Associate Chair

PSY/CD Academic Advisor

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-21N 805-756-2854 tsmith82@calpoly.edu

Virtual: T 12:10pm-2pm

In Person: T 12:10pm-2pm

Clinical Psychology

Current Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

James Antony

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23N 805-756-2674 jwantony@calpoly.edu

Zoom: T 9am-10:50am

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Lucy Bencharit

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23E 805-756-6159 ybenchar@calpoly.edu

Zoom: MW 10am-12pm

Organizational Behavior

Kelly Bennion

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23A 805-756-2674 kbennion@calpoly.edu

Zoom: W 2:10pm-3pm

 

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Jay Bettergarcia

Pronouns: they, them, theirs

47-21C 805-756-6178 jbetterg@calpoly.edu

On leave 

2022-23

Counseling

Psychology

Laura Cacciamani

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23M 805-756-2703 lcacciam@calpoly.edu

Zoom: W 1:30pm-3pm

 

In Person: Th 3pm-4:30pm

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Aaron Estrada

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23K 805-756-2125 aaestrad@calpoly.edu

Zoom: Th 9am-10:30am

In Person: M 2pm-3pm, T 12:30pm-2pm

Clinical

Psychology

Laura Freberg

38-211 805-756-2357 lfreberg@calpoly.edu Zoom: MTWTh 11am-12pm

Behavioral Neuroscience

Julie Garcia

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21R 805-756-1603 jgarci31@calpoly.edu

 

On leave 

2022-23

 

Social

Psychology

Jasna Jovanovic

Pronouns: she, her, hers

35-510A 805-756-7029 jjovanov@calpoly.edu

Out of Department

 

Director of University Honors Program

Developmental

Psychology

Jessica Kaczorowski

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21P 805-756-2077 jkaczoro@calpoly.edu

On leave 

2022-23

Clinical

Psychology

Carrie Langner

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23D 805-756-5705 clangner@calpoly.edu

On leave 

2022-23

Social and

Personality

Psychology

Gary Laver

47-23N 805-756-2538 glaver@calpoly.edu Zoom: Th 10:30am-11:30am

Cognitive

Psychology

Linda Lee

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21B 805-756-2611 llee10@calpoly.edu Zoom: W 9:10 am-11am Developmental Psychology

Susana A. López

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21Q 805-756-6131 slopeza@calpoly.edu

Zoom: M 12:10pm-1pm

 

In Person: Th 10:10am-11am

and by appointment

Counseling, Clinical and

School Psychology

J. Kelly Moreno

47-21L 805-756-2805 kmoreno@calpoly.edu  

Counseling

Psychology

Jennifer Teramoto Pedrotti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-31 805-756-2359 jpedrott@calpoly.edu

Out of Department

 

CLA Associate Dean for Diversity and Curriculum

Counseling

Psychology

Julie Rodgers

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23F 805-756-2914 jsrodger@calpoly.edu

On leave 

2022-23

 

Don Ryujin

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23Q 805-756-2023 dryujin@calpoly.edu Zoom: M 2pm-3pm

Social

Psychology

Jesús Serrano-Careaga 47-23B 805-756-1621 jserra24@calpoly.edu In Person: MW 2:10pm-4pm Social Psychology

Lisa Sweatt

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21A 805-756-6123 lsweatt@calpoly.edu

In Person: T 10am-11am

Th 2pm-4pm

Counseling

Psychology

Amber Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21D 805-756-2004 awill138@calpoly.edu In Person: M 12pm-4pm Developmental Psychology

Current Lecturers
 

Kari Applegate

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 kapple02@calpoly.edu   Child Development

Elizabeth Barrett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23Q 805-756-2023

ewbarret@calpoly.edu

Zoom: MW 8:30am-9:45am

Counseling

Psychology

Sara Bartlett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 spbartle@calpoly.edu

In Person: MW 12pm-1:30pm

Gerontology

Marta Block

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 mbblock@calpoly.edu

Zoom: by appointment

In Person: (Bldg 10, Rm 115) TTh 11am -12pm

Psychology

Shawn Burn

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23E 805-756-6159 sburn@calpoly.edu Zoom: F 3pm-4pm Applied Social Psychology
Patty Clarkson 38-125 805-756-2220 pkclarks@calpoly.edu   Educational Leadership

Shala Rae Cole

Pronouns: she, her, hers

 

34-234   scole05@calpoly.edu  

Clinical Psychology

 

Henry Danielson

Pronouns: he, him, his

38-127   hdaniels@calpoly.edu  

Educational

Technology

Valerie Davis

 

47-21L   vrdavis@calpoly.edu  

 

 

James Elliott

Pronouns: he, him, his

52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jellio06@calpoly.edu

Zoom: TTh 12:45pm-1:45pm

 

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Marc Halusic 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 mhalusic@calpoly.edu Zoom: MWF 1pm-2pm Social Psychology
Connie Hanretty-Church 34-237 805-756-6136 chanrett@calpoly.edu  

Education/

Counseling

and Guidance

Amy Iscold

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 aiscold@calpoly.edu

In Person: (at 38-127)

TTh 8:30am-9am, 11:00am-12:00pm

 

Zoom: by appointment

Pediatrics

Human Development

Jens Omli 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jomli@calpoly.edu Zoom: MW 2:10pm-3pm  
Codie Place 47-21L 805-756-2805 coplace@calpoly.edu In Person: 2pm-3pm  

Roxanne Rassti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-237 805-756-6136 rrassti@calpoly.edu In Person: M 5pm-6pm Counseling Psychology (Forensic Concentration)

Hannah Roberts

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 hrober02@calpoly.edu

 

Clinical

Psychology

Michael Selby

10-126 805-756-2033 mselby@calpoly.edu  

Clinical

Psychology

Pamela Sheffler 47-23F 805-756-6131 psheffle@calpoly.edu

Zoom: F 11am-12pm

 

In Person: W 2pm-3pm

Developmental

Psychology

Monique Sigler 47-23F 805-756-2914 mnsigler@calpoly.edu In Person: 12pm-1pm

Clinical

Psychology

Jodie Steele

Pronouns: she, her, hers

46T-104 805-756-5361 jsteel01@calpoly.edu

Zoom: T 11:30am-12:30pm

 

In Person: M 12pm -1pm

Social

Psychology

Thomas Steffora

Pronouns: he, him, his

 

47-23Q   tsteffor@calpoly.edu

 

 

Counseling Psychology

Leland Swenson

Pronouns: he, him, his

34-234 805-756-6151 lcswenso@calpoly.edu   Psychology
Kristianne Toledo 34-237 805-756-6136 krtoledo@calpoly.edu In Person (held at 35-216A): T 11:10am-1pm

Psychology/

Neuroscience Behavior

Debra Valencia-Laver

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21Q 805-756-6131 dlvalenc@calpoly.edu In Person: TTh 2pm-3pm, W 4:10pm-5pm

Cognitive

Psychology

Kendra Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 knwillia@calpoly.edu In Person: MW 8:30am-10am, TTh 11am-12pm Clinical Psychology

Professors Emeriti

 

Doug Epperson          
Linden Nelson          
Ned Schultz          
Chuck Slem          

Preschool Learning Lab Staff
 

Patricia Clarkson
Preschool Learning Lab Director

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 pkclarks@calpoly.edu In Person: 2pm-3pm  

Kari Applegate
Early Childhood Master Teacher

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 kapple02@calpoly.edu    

Laura Deichen

Teacher

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 ldeichen@calpoly.edu    

Office Staff
 

Christine Brizzolara
Administrative Support Coordinator II
47-24D 805-756-2456 cbrizzol@calpoly.edu

In-Office: M-TH 7:30-4:30

 

Zoom by appointment F 7:30-4:30

 

Beatriz Peralta

Administrative Support Coordinator I

47-24 805-756-2034 bperal01@calpoly.edu

On Leave

 

Celia Magee

Temporary ASC I

47-24 805-756-2033 cemagee@calpoly.edu

In Office: 

T-F 8:00-5pm

 

Zoom by appointment:

Monday

 

Related Content