Psychology and Child Development

College of Liberal Arts

Faculty & Staff

         * CD Minor Advisor         @ PSY Minor Advisor                  % GER Minor Advisor

See our Advising Page for your PSY or CD Faculty Advisor information. Note that Summer 2022 advising is limited to those faculty teaching summer courses and Dr. Jipson, the Department Chair.

Name OFFICE PHONE E-MAIL

 

Spring OFFICE HOURS                

Degree

Discipline

Department Chair/Associate Chair
 

 

Jennifer Jipson*@

 

Department Chair

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-24C 805-756-2033 jjipson@calpoly.edu Please email for appointment Developmental Psychology

Julie Garcia%

Associate Chair

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21R 805-756-1603 jgarci31@calpoly.edu

 

 

 

Social

Psychology

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

James Antony

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23A 805-756-2674 jwantony@calpoly.edu

Please email for an appointment

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Lucy Bencharit

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23E 805-756-6159 ybenchar@calpoly.edu

 

Organizational Behavior

Kelly Bennion

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23A 805-756-2674 kbennion@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Jay Bettergarcia

Pronouns: they, them, theirs

47-21C 805-756-6178 jbetterg@calpoly.edu  

Counseling

Psychology

Shawn Burn

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23E 805-756-6159 sburn@calpoly.edu   Applied Social Psychology

Laura Cacciamani

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23M 805-756-2703 lcacciam@calpoly.edu

 

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Denise Daniels

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21M 805-756-2106 ddaniels@calpoly.edu

 

Developmental Psychology

Aaron Estrada

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23K 805-756-2125 aaestrad@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Clinical

Psychology

Laura Freberg

38-211 805-756-2357 lfreberg@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Behavioral Neuroscience

Jasna Jovanovic

Pronouns: she, her, hers

35-510A 805-756-7029 jjovanov@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Developmental

Psychology

Jessica Kaczorowski

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21P 805-756-2077 jkaczoro@calpoly.edu

Please email for an appointment

Clinical

Psychology

Carrie Langner

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23D 805-756-5705 clangner@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Social and

Personality

Psychology

Gary Laver

47-23N 805-756-2538 glaver@calpoly.edu  

Cognitive

Psychology

Linda Lee

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21B 805-756-2611 llee10@calpoly.edu   Developmental Psychology

Susana Lopez

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23F 805-756-2914 slope104@calpoly.edu  

Counseling, Clinical and

School Psychology

J. Kelly Moreno

47-21L 805-756-2805 kmoreno@calpoly.edu  

Counseling

Psychology

Jennifer Teramoto Pedrotti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-31 805-756-2359 jpedrott@calpoly.edu  

Counseling

Psychology

Julie Rodgers

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23F 805-756-2914 jsrodger@calpoly.edu    

Don Ryujin

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-23Q 805-756-2023 dryujin@calpoly.edu  

Social

Psychology

Michael Selby

10-126 805-756-2033 mselby@calpoly.edu  

Clinical

Psychology

Jesús Serrano-Careaga 47-23B 805-756-1621 jserra24@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment Social Psychology

Lisa Sweatt

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21A 805-756-6123 lsweatt@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment

Counseling

Psychology

Taylor Smith

Pronouns: he, him, his

47-21N 805-756-2854 tsmith82@calpoly.edu Please email for an appointment  

Amber Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21D 805-756-2004 awill138@calpoly.edu   Developmental Psychology

Lecturers
 

Elizabeth Barrett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-23Q 805-756-2023

ewbarret@calpoly.edu

 

Counseling

Psychology

Sara Bartlett

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 spbartle@calpoly.edu

 

Gerontology

Marta Block

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 mbblock@calpoly.edu   Psychology

Shala Rae Cole

Pronouns: she, her, hers

 

34-234   scole05@calpoly.edu  

Clinical Psychology

 

Henry Danielson

Pronouns: he, him, his

38-127   hdaniels@calpoly.edu  

Educational

Technology

Valerie Davis

 

47-21L   vrdavis@calpoly.edu  

 

 

James Elliott

Pronouns: he, him, his

52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jellio06@calpoly.edu  

Cognitive

Neuroscience

Marc Halusic 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 mhalusic@calpoly.edu   Social Psychology
Belinda Hammond     bbhammon@calpoly.edu   Child Development
Connie Hanretty-Church 34-237 805-756-6136 chanrett@calpoly.edu  

Education/

Counseling

and Guidance

Amy Iscold

Pronouns: she, her, hers

52-E24-F 805-756-2316 aiscold@calpoly.edu

 

Pediatrics

Human Development

Jens Omli 52-E24-E 805-756-2091 jomli@calpoly.edu    
Codie Place 47-21L 805-756-2805 coplace@calpoly.edu    

Roxanne Rassti

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-237 805-756-6136 rrassti@calpoly.edu   Counseling Psychology (Forensic Concentration)

Hannah Roberts

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 hrober02@calpoly.edu

 

Clinical

Psychology

Pamela Sheffler 47-21Q 805-756-6131 psheffle@calpoly.edu  

Developmental

Psychology

Monique Sigler 47-23F 805-756-2914 mnsigler@calpoly.edu  

Clinical

Psychology

Jodie Steele

Pronouns: she, her, hers

46T-104 805-756-5361 jsteel01@calpoly.edu

 

Social

Psychology

Thomas Steffora

Pronouns: he, him, his

 

47-23Q   tsteffor@calpoly.edu

 

 

Counseling Psychology

Leland Swenson

Pronouns: he, him, his

34-234 805-756-6151 lcswenso@calpoly.edu   Psychology
Kristianne Toledo 34-237 805-756-6136 krtoledo@calpoly.edu  

Psychology/

Neuroscience Behavior

Debra Valencia-Laver

Pronouns: she, her, hers

47-21Q 805-756-6131 dlvalenc@calpoly.edu  

Cognitive

Psychology

Kendra Williams

Pronouns: she, her, hers

34-234 805-756-6151 knwillia@calpoly.edu   Clinical Psychology

Professors Emeriti

 

Doug Epperson          
Linden Nelson          
Ned Schultz          
Chuck Slem          

Preschool Learning Lab Staff
 

Patricia Clarkson
Preschool Learning Lab Director

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 pkclarks@calpoly.edu In-Person  

Kari Applegate
Early Childhood Master Teacher

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 kapple02@calpoly.edu In-Person  

Laura Deichen

Teacher

Pronouns: she, her, hers

38-125 805-756-2220 ldeichen@calpoly.edu In-Person  

Office Staff
 

Christine Brizzolara
Administrative Support Coordinator II
47-24D 805-756-2456 cbrizzol@calpoly.edu

In-Office: M-TH 7:30-4:30

 

Zoom by appointment F 7:30-4:30

 

Beatriz Peralta

Administrative Support Coordinator I

47-24 805-756-2034 bperal01@calpoly.edu In-Office: M-F 8-4:30  

Related Content